Skip to navigation Skip to Content


Search Marshfield Clinic Health System
Join a world-class health system. Find jobs

Marshfield Clinic Health System Board of Directors

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Marshfield Clinic Health System CEO Interim: Dr. Brian Hoerneman​

Chair: George Brown, M.D.

Retired health system executive ​​

Vice Chair: Richard (Dick) Leinenkugel​

President, Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company, Chippewa Falls (Independent)

Secretary: David Junker, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Treasurer:  Thomas R. Wenzel

Retired investment management executive, Northbrook, Illinois (Independent)​

Christopher Adler, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Barbara Boyer​, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Tom Evert  

Retired CFO, Washington State Hospital Association (Independent)

Terry Frankland

Retired President and CEO, V&H Trucks, Inc. (Independent)

Colleen M. Hoerneman

Retired Chief Nursing Officer, Marshfield Clinic Health System (Independent)

Sanjay Kumar, M.D. 

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Janet Lindemann, M.D.​, MBA​

Retired Dean, University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine (Independent)

Maureen P. Mc​Causland, DNSc, RN, FAAN

Senior Advisor, McChrystal Group (Independent)

Matthew Oelstrom, M.D. 

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)​

Elvis Peter, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Kent Ray, D.O.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

William (Bill) Sennholz

CEO,​ Forward Bank (Independent)

​Tom Still

President, Wisconsin Technology Council (Independent)​

​Matthew Thomas, M.D. 

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors) ​​

Jayanth Vedre, M.D.​

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Jessica Wernberg, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Richard Wicka

Associate General Counsel, National Guardian Life Insurance Company (Independent)

Katherine Winiarczyk, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors​)