Skip to navigation Skip to Content
Join a world-class health system. Find Jobs

Marshfield Clinic Health System Board of Directors

​​​​​​​​​​Marshfield Clinic Health System CEO: Dr. Susan Turney​​

Chair: Mark D. Bugher

Retired director, University Research Park, Madison (Independent)

Vice Chair: Mark Bradley

Attorney, Ruder Ware, Wausau (Independent)

Secretary: I​​van Schaller, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Treasurer: Tim Peterson

Retired health insurance executive, Excelsior, Minnesota (Independent)​

Leah Brash

CEO, Amplify Labs, Inc. (Independent)

Neelakantan Namboodiri,​ M.D.​

Northwest Division Director 

Seth Fagbemi, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Edward Fernandez, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Richard Fossen, M.D.​

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Terry Frankland

President and CEO, V&H Trucks, Inc. (Independent)

Bill Fonti

CEO, Furniture & ApplianceMart, Stevens Point (Independent)

Richard (Dick) Leinenkugel

President, Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company, Chippewa Falls (Independent)

Janet Lindemann, M.D.

Dean, University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine (Independent)

Michael Luebke

Retired telecommunications executive, Pound, Wisconsin (Independent)

Chuck Nason

Retired chairman, president and CEO, Worzalla Publishing Company, Stevens Point (Independent)

Bernie Patterson

Chancellor, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point (Independent)

Elvis Peter, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Kent Ray, D.O.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Alpa Shah, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Sushma Thappeta, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)​

David A. Shore

Harvard School of Public Health, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts (Independent)

Matthew Thomas

M.D., (Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Timothy Wengert, M.D.

(Marshfield Clinic Board of Directors)

Frederick J. Wenzel

Retired health care executive, Monona, Wisconsin ​​(Independent)